Have you received a suspicious email, call or text message? We can help.

Official

Accepted

Unanswered

Advanced Filters

Search Results (13)

Relevance
Selected Relevance

Accepted Solution

Official Solution

Is the AT&T U-Verse 5031NV Wifi Gateway both a modem and router

I'm new to U-Verse Internet, so bear with me.  Previously I had both a modem and a separate router.My Question, is the AT&T U-Verse 5031NV Wifi Gateway, both a modem and router, combined?Or do I need a separate router, as well?

Questions

Accepted Solution

Official Solution

5031nv-030 compatibility with Bonjour

Hi, I cannot access my home network's Apple iTunes shared media libraries on my wired Windows 10 PC or any of my wireless iOS devices ever since ATT installed this 5031nv router a few weeks ago. I also lost the ability to sync my iPhone over WiFi with iTunes and the Remote app doesn't work anymore.

Questions

5031nv: how to change device IP assignment from static to dynamic/DHCP?

I have a router that's connected to 5031nv. The 5031nv is assigning it a static IP.  How do I change it so that 5031nv assigns it an IP dynamically (via DHCP)?   This is what I see when I log into 5031nv:  

Questions

5031NV Residential Gateway Ethernet port

I had a technician come out to help with some internment disconnection problems on my line and he left behind a replacement modem model 5031NV. My problem is that anything directly connected to the #1 Ethernet port on the back of the residential gateway fails to connect to the Internet. I've tried a

Questions

CANNOT CONNECT IPHONE OR IPAD TO PACE 5031NV WIRELESS SIGNAL

Problem started about 10-13 days ago...cannot connect to WIFI signal.  Tried logging into the router and changing the Wireless channel but that only worked temporarily.    The Wifi channel is now set to auto but as I said I cannot connect.  What should I try next?  Was there some kind of router soft

Questions