For the mom who gives us everything - Mother's Day gifts that connects us.
Troubleshoot your device issues
dnemceff's profile

Mentor

• 

30 Messages

Monday, April 14th, 2014 4:00 PM

Windows Phone 8.1 Developer Preview - Data Sense Included!

Hi all!

I've just updated my AT&T Nokia Lumia 920 to Windows Phone 8.1 via Developer Preview!

So far so good!

What a surprise, Data Sense is included! I wonder if AT&T will get rid of it in official update.

Still no ability to stick with 3G Edge in cellular settings, though.

Here is the link how to perform the update:

http://wmpoweruser.com/windows-phone-8-1-developer-preview-is-now-available-for-download/

Contributor

• 

3 Messages

10 years ago

I'm new to windows phones, so what exactly is this preview about?

Mentor

• 

90 Messages

10 years ago

@faintestidea wrote:
I'm new to windows phones, so what exactly is this preview about?

It is a preview/beta of the next version of Windows Phone 8.  It has new and updated features.

Contributor

• 

2 Messages

10 years ago

Has anyone that uses Internet Sharing performed the Developer Upgrade?

I recall that when the GDR2 was released, that feature did not work with the non-AT&T version.  I wanted to make sure that it continued working if I upgraded.  Otherwise I will be paitient and wait for the actual release.

Contributor

• 

2 Messages

10 years ago

One more question.  Has anyone who upgraded use EAS?  I am curious if there has been any change to the sync policy.  I hate that I have to manually sync or wait for a message to come in to avoid having messages moved to Deleted Items marked as Unread.

Teacher

• 

28 Messages

10 years ago

@scalbert wrote:

Has anyone that uses Internet Sharing performed the Developer Upgrade?

I recall that when the GDR2 was released, that feature did not work with the non-AT&T version.  I wanted to make sure that it continued working if I upgraded.  Otherwise I will be paitient and wait for the actual release.