For the mom who gives us everything - Mother's Day gifts that connects us.
jftobias3's profile

Contributor

• 

3 Messages

Friday, August 25th, 2017 12:38 AM

App stopped connecting to gateway

I've gone through all the trouble shooting but still same issue. Anyone else? It's the only way I can control the set top

Tutor

• 

27 Messages

7 years ago

I am having the same problem with my IPad U-verse app.  I rebooted everything, and deleted and reinstallled the app.  Nothing has helped.  It worked yesterday,  but now when I try to set up a receiver or use my iPad to change channels, I get the message that U-verse wireless gateway not found.

Tutor

• 

7 Messages

7 years ago

There has recently been an update pushed to the RG(residential gateway, modem, box with all the lights) I'm a field tech and the app worked perfectly this morning, come home from work app not connecting, check and sure enough rg took update @ 1pm and bandsteering/AirTie are active, my guess this is causing the issue

Mentor

• 

58 Messages

7 years ago

Same thing here since yesterday "U-verse wireless gateway not found"  and can't control any set top boxes. Rebooted gateway still doesn't work.

Contributor

• 

1 Message

7 years ago

I called the tech support 800 number. They said this feature was disabled.

Tutor

• 

27 Messages

7 years ago

Unreal.  I sure hope they restore it!

Mentor

• 

58 Messages

7 years ago

Yeah that doesn’t sound right... Hopefully the app update is coming. 

Teacher

• 

3 Messages

7 years ago

I have the same issue. It doesnt make sense for this to be disabled, I used this feature every day and now AT&T disables it? what happened? Don't we deserve to know why? or at least get some sort of acknowledgment from AT&T that this is an ongoing issue? Terrible, I see they wre living up to their reputation

Contributor

• 

1 Message

7 years ago