For the mom who gives us everything - Mother's Day gifts that connects us.
Protect yourself online
TE7777777's profile

Participant

• 

1 Message

Sunday, March 31st, 2013 8:21 PM

What happened to DSL speed OCT of last year?

Anybody know what happened to At&t DSL speed as of Oct of last year? Since then, download speed drops to zero about every 30 seconds. So, there is no consistent download speed. I am not using wireless. I am using Windows 7, and my machine is clean. I can see what is happening with my net monitor. Data starts to download, then drops off for 15-30 seconds, starts up again, and drops off 15-30 seconds, over and over. Does not matter which site. This never used to happen. I have been using At&t service for seven years.

I thought about upgrading my service. If I were a new customer, I could get the next level of service for less than half of what I will get charged as a long standing customer. How about them apples?

So, what's up with the long pauses in the download data stream?

NetDownloadSpeed.PNG

1 Attachment

Accepted Solution

Official Solution

Former Moderator

• 

773 Messages

11 years ago

@TE7777777 wrote:

Anybody know what happened to At&t DSL speed as of Oct of last year? Since then, download speed drops to zero about every 30 seconds. So, there is no consistent download speed. I am not using wireless. I am using Windows 7, and my machine is clean. I can see what is happening with my net monitor. Data starts to download, then drops off for 15-30 seconds, starts up again, and drops off 15-30 seconds, over and over. Does not matter which site. This never used to happen. I have been using At&t service for seven years.

I thought about upgrading my service. If I were a new customer, I could get the next level of service for less than half of what I will get charged as a long standing customer. How about them apples?

So, what's up with the long pauses in the download data stream?

NetDownloadSpeed.PNG

TE7777777,