For the mom who gives us everything - Mother's Day gifts that connects us.
What is happening with 3G?
TimVi's profile

Contributor

• 

2 Messages

Wednesday, February 13th, 2013 1:41 PM

Microcell only gets power light

Help!

On installation, my Microcell only gets power light on.  AT&T Microcell support has tried to resolve this issue to no avail and sent me 2 more Microcell towers and still only get the power light.  

In Texas with Comcast, my old router, and my 1st Microcell, I had no issues.  We just moved to Deland, FL, Comcast not available so using Brighthouse cable, my old router and my 1st Microcell, only got the power light on the Microcell.  Now with AT&T support, 2 more Microcell towers and a new router, I still only get the power light.

I'll call AT&T again, but doubt they will help.  I've asked for a tech support person to come to my residence, but they say they don't offer that.  

Can anyone here help?  I'm not good with computers, so need very basic instructions.

ACE - Expert

• 

24.2K Messages

9 years ago

@lquan1220 wrote:

took the power adapter from old linksys router and used that. it worked perfectly and powered up and connected. just needs 12V and at least 1mA power adapter

For the most reliable performance it is always best to use an adapter with the same power ratings as the one that came with the MicroCell. The MicroCell is very finicky about its power requirements. The ac adapter, and its issues are covered well in the Tech Guide (link in my sig) if you bothered to read it.

Contributor

• 

1 Message

8 years ago

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!  After 4+ years of Microcell use it decided to stop working last week.  I had the power light, but no other activity displayed on the unit. I stole the power cord from my backup hard drive and voila!  Lights on, ethernet activity, and activation in progress.  (I should probably wait for it to finish so that i don't jinx it, but so far so good).  Just need to get another power supply...