Microcell only gets power light

Contributor

Microcell only gets power light

Help!

On installation, my Microcell only gets power light on.  AT&T Microcell support has tried to resolve this issue to no avail and sent me 2 more Microcell towers and still only get the power light.  

In Texas with Comcast, my old router, and my 1st Microcell, I had no issues.  We just moved to Deland, FL, Comcast not available so using Brighthouse cable, my old router and my 1st Microcell, only got the power light on the Microcell.  Now with AT&T support, 2 more Microcell towers and a new router, I still only get the power light.

I'll call AT&T again, but doubt they will help.  I've asked for a tech support person to come to my residence, but they say they don't offer that.  

Can anyone here help?  I'm not good with computers, so need very basic instructions.

Message 1 of 58 (15,188 Views)
ACE - Master

Re: Microcell only gets power light

I'm surprised that AT&T didn't mention ConnecTech. They used to send a technician to your house, at a cost to  you, for troubleshooting and setup of their equipment. Maybe they've changed their service offerings.

If the only green light you get is the power light, then there is obviously no internet connection or GPS lock, which would result in no 3G light as well. Let's start with the basics. Is the MicroCell within 18" of a window with an unobstructed view of the sky? Is it at least 2' away from any WiFi source? Are  your ethenet cables in good condition and firmly in place? Is your internet service ok? If the answer to all of those is yes, then we can move on.