Skip to main content
AT&T Community Forums
Data & Messaging Features, Internet Tethering

Data & Messaging Features, Internet Tethering

Tips for how you can take your internet on the go, with Wi-Fi hot spots & more.

Can't send or receive MMS images while on WiFi

My husband and I both have brand new Samsung Note 10s. While on WiFi, I am not able to send or receive pictures but he is. Is there a setting on my ph

Questions

Trandferring from iPhone 8 to iPhone 11 and Having Issues Connecting to Cellular Data

I have transfered everything over to my new phone but I am unable to connect to the cellular data/AT&T network on my new device. I don't know wher

Questions

Unable to receive email to text messages

I am currently not receiving email-to-text messages. Anyone else having this issue? I have used this feature for several years now, and occasional

Questions

Visual Voicemail Acts Like It's My First Time!

I've used this a fair bit in the past, and not that long ago. But now, If I go the the phone dialer keypad and see that I have a message on the little

Questions

Tap to Download Messages

I am traveling in Mexico and have the Mexico Roaming Bonus Plan. When I receive messages I have to manually download each message, instead of the mess

posted 

4 years ago

• 

Last response by 

Varalakshmi 

9 hours ago

Questions

Multimedia messages won't download.

I'm in a couple group chats for work and when I get their messages, I can't download them. I've tried restarting my phone, turning my wifi on and off,

Questions

Advanced Messaging not working on new Galaxy S20 Ultra

I just upgraded my phone to the Galaxy S20 Ultra (from the Galaxy S9+). I no longer have the Advanced Messaging features, even though I have that sett

Questions

i message & facetime

my daughter got a replacement phone and after i set it up her imessage and facetime won’t activate. We’ve googled and tried everything and it’s been o

posted 

16 hours ago

• 

Last response by 

OttoPylot