AT&T Fiber Equipment

AT&T Fiber Equipment

Learn more about your Internet with AT&T Fiber equipment.

Ask a question

Pinned posts

(0)
No conversations found!
(8004)

Accepted Solution

fiber wired connection can't connect intermittently

TVs and gaming systems that are connect by a wire sometime gets a message that it can't connect. Wifi works.

Questions

BGW320-505 DMZ Questions.

So I am fairly new to all this settings for gaming I used to have Windstream and the guy who came out to set it up was a gamer so he did a whole bunch to get me the best settings. I have since switched to AT&T fiber and have the Modem/Router above. My question is that If I activate IP Passthroug

Questions

Accepted Solution

Does AT&T have a modem/Router with Fiber output instead of ethernet cables?

We have fiber internet and the default router that AT&T provides only has an ethernet cable for output connections. I just recently configured a pfsense micro PC with an 2x SFP+ connections. I want to do a passthrough connection from the AT&T modem to my pfSense micro PC using fiber. 

Questions

Accepted Solution

Internet Drop outs / Reconnects FIXED

I believe my drop out/reconnection problem is resolved - as of 03/19/2024. Moved the modem power plug from my backup battery to a wall outlet and have been solid since. If the problem returns, and I can find this thread, I'll update. My battery backup is an APC BACK-UPS ES 550, but if you use

Questions

Static IP setup on BGW320-500

I have a BGW320-500 and have ordered a block of static IP's through ATT on my account. Is it really as simple as setting the ATT device to IP Passthrough with manual option and the static IP info on my router? Have a Checkpoint 1590 i'm using for the public facing interface.

Questions

assign static ip to printer