Need help understanding your bill?
KGLE's profile

Contributor

• 

2 Messages

Friday, February 10th, 2012 1:33 PM

Unlimited data- at&t hotspot

I'm brand new to AT&T...just left Sprint after 5 years a couple days ago! Trying to clarify some things...

From what I understand, in addition to the 3GB I pay for a month, I have unlimited wifi access, but everything I keep reading mentions it is only in AT&T hotspots. This is where the clarification is needed. I have access to wifi at work and was planning on just turning off data during the day and sticking with wifi. It's not labeled as an AT&T location. Is the unlimited data ONLY in their hotspots or is it anywhere I can connect with wifi (work, home, etc)?

Sorry for the asinine questions, I was pretty spoiled with the unlimited data I had in the past!

Accepted Solution

Official Solution

Expert

• 

12.2K Messages

12 years ago

@KGLE wrote:

I'm brand new to AT&T...just left Sprint after 5 years a couple days ago! Trying to clarify some things...

From what I understand, in addition to the 3GB I pay for a month, I have unlimited wifi access, but everything I keep reading mentions it is only in AT&T hotspots. This is where the clarification is needed. I have access to wifi at work and was planning on just turning off data during the day and sticking with wifi. It's not labeled as an AT&T location. Is the unlimited data ONLY in their hotspots or is it anywhere I can connect with wifi (work, home, etc)?

Sorry for the asinine questions, I was pretty spoiled with the unlimited data I had in the past!