Explore & discover

Helpful Links

Stop balance update message after each call or text

Tutor

Stop balance update message after each call or text

Every time I call or text, I get an AT&T text message on the charge and updated balance.  How do I turn this off?

4,795 Views
Message 1 of 3
ACE - Professor

Re: Stop balance update message after each call or text

Click here. Maybe this is what you're looking for.

Award for Community Excellence 2019 Achiever*
*The views and opinions expressed on this forum are purely my own. Any product claim, statistic, quote, or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer, provider, or party.
Message 2 of 3
Highlighted
Tutor
Solution
Accepted by topic author
Accepted by DrPeaks
‎06-16-2017 9:02 AM

Re: Stop balance update message after each call or text

Thanks, that seems to have worked.  

The instructions in the link were somewhat different from what was needed.

My path after login was <Profile & Settings>,  <Account Info & Preferences>,  <Account Preferences>,  then toggle the "End of Call Notification" to Off.  The "?" mouse-over explains the On/Off option.

Tags (1)
Message 3 of 3
Share this topic
Share this topic
Announcements

Do you need to fix, replace or track a device? We Can Help With That!

Additional Support