For the mom who gives us everything - Mother's Day gifts that connects us.
Need help understanding your bill?
skyline104's profile

Contributor

• 

1 Message

Tuesday, February 25th, 2014 7:50 PM

Closed

Customer service email?

Hello, I'm new to the AT&T forums. I've been searching AT&Ts site for a customer service email address and I can not find one to save my life. I was hoping someone here could shed some light.

Thanks in advanced!

Former Community Manager

• 

10.4K Messages

10 years ago

There is unfortunately no email address, but you can chat with us live here.

Thanks,

Dmitriy

Contributor

• 

1 Message

10 years ago

Received this Need Help.

Attached is a email I received which does not allow me to respond therefore I am sending this to your department. The "UNLOCK" code I received from a previous email sent from AT &T does not work. After talking with numerous people at AT&T they were suppose to resolve the issue. The phone I have was purchased under a contract with AT&T which I had completed the obligations of that contract several years ago. AT &T is the company who put the lock code on the device and upon completion of my contractual obligations should remove the locking codes. I have paid for the device in full in accordance with the terms and conditions of the original contract therefore there is ZERO reason to hold my PROPERTY hostage. The mobile phone number is incorrect in this email even though the IMEI is correct. The current reasons reflected in this email does not even apply to my conditions. It is unbelievable that something as simple as this should be requires 4 days and numerous calls to get absolutely NOWHERE. Please forward to me the physical mailing address to the individual or department in your company who I can file a formal written complaint.

To: "Debnam, Ralph"
Sent: Sunday, June 1, 2014 5:33:29 PM
Subject: Subsidy Device Unlock Request

Thank you for contacting AT&T Customer Care about unlocking your AT&T mobile device.