Was that plan a part of the Pick Your Plan service?
Once plans are discontinued, users cannot switch back to them. It is what's called a "grandfathered" plan. You are allowed to keep it for as long as you want unless you'd like to switch to a newer plan, which looks like what you did. Unfortunately, I don't think there's any way for you to switch back to your old plan.