Galaxy Note 3 Users

ACE - Master

Galaxy Note 3 Users

I just sent a message to the Admins about the connection issues. However, if all of you who are having Note 3 issues will send a PM to CustomerCare (link in my sig), that will certainly give weight to the issue and might get the engineers in gear. Phone support creates a ticket and sends it up the chain but CustomerCare is a more direct line further up. Just include your issue in detail, account info and location.

MicroCell Technical Guide by Otto Pylot

I am not an AT&T employee. For additional help, please send a PM to ATTCustomerCare

*The views and opinions expressed on this forum are purely my own. Any product claim, statistic, quote, or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer, provider, or party.
Message 15 of 174 (12,254 Views)
ACE - Professor

Re: Galaxy Note 3 not connecting to AT&T MicroCell

I'm not an Android expert but from what I've read, the Galaxy Note 3 will connect to 3G, 4G and LTE.  You might try this if you haven't already. This is for enabling 3G on phones with Android 2.3 or later versions.  It may or may not help your situation but if you haven't tried it yet, it might.

1. Tap "Menu" button at the bottom lower left of the phone.

2.  Choose "Settings" from the list that comes up.

3.  Choose "Wireless and Network" from the list that comes up.

4.  Choose "Mobile Networks" from the list that comes up.

5.  There should be a "Use Packet Data" option.  Make sure that the checkbox next to that option is checked.

I am not an AT&T employee. For additional help, please send a PM to ATTCustomerCare

*The views and opinions expressed on this forum are purely my own. Any product claim, statistic, quote, or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer, provider, or party.
Message 3 of 174 (10,310 Views)
ACE - Master