AT+T phone keeps blinking on and off?

AT+T phone keeps blinking on and off?

Hi, when I enter a phone number and click on the green phone icon,  the screen keeps blinking black and then back, and then black and I can't  see the screen long enough to enter number.  Does anyone know if this is normal and if I can turn that function off, so the regular screen stays lit and doesn't go black every other second?  Thank you so much.  I'm new to a smart phone. 

Message 1 of 9 (764 Views)
Master

Re: AT+T phone keeps blinking on and off?

Quick question - which smartphone are you using. Also, are you holding the phone up to your ear and then back down to your face/eyes when the "blinking" occurs? If so, this is completely normal; that is the function of the phone's proximity sensor. It activates itself when you place or receive a phone call. It turns the phone's screen from lit up to black in order to prevent any accidental button presses that may result from your cheek or ear, and it also saves your phone's battery life.

Cat Happy Remember that Wild Banchi... 1993-2010 Cat Happy

Message 2 of 9 (716 Views)

Hi I have the AT+T z998 android phone.  it's pay as you go.  I just tried it and it went black when holding to ear and then stayed lit when i removed from face, but after few seconds, it started blinking.  I can't see when trying to enter numbers fast, ending call, etc.  I want to find a way for it to stay lit.  And, I must have not ended a call  bec of not getting to the red end button and went from having 85.00 on there for 35.00!!! frustrating.  Thanks for your help.

Message 3 of 9 (655 Views)
Highlighted
Master