roll over

Voyager

roll over

Why did I lose all of my roll over minutes when I up graded?

179 Views
Message 1 of 3
Former Employee

Re: roll over

Did you change your rate plan?

Message 2 of 3
Highlighted
Employee

Re: roll over

If u did any changes to the minutes portion of your plan, your balance is reduced to the ammt of minutes of new plan: You move to 900 min plan..you only keep 900 of your rollover
Employee Contributor*
*I am an AT&T employee and the postings on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent AT&T's position, strategies or opinions.
Message 3 of 3
You must type a description before you click preview or reply.
Share this topic
Announcements

Are you looking to upgrade and activate your device?

Let us help make Ordering, Upgrading and Activating easy!

Additional Support