Ask a question
Search in Wireless Forums

Wireless Forum

Posted Oct 13, 2011
10:35:35 PM
View profile
refilling my gophone from canada

hey everybody.  hopefully someone can help me out.

i have a preparid gophone sim that i put in my phone when i go to the US.  it works fine, and i've used it several times.  at first i didn't realize i had to receive a text to be able to login online, so i had to wait a while before i was in the US again to do so.

that's now done, and i was able to login to the website, but it won't let me add money with my US$ credit card, because my address doesn't fit in the boxes!  as a non-US resident, my 'state' isnt' in the list, so i selected 'foreign.'  but even with that selected, the only country in the next drop down list is United States, which makes no sense.  further, the box for zip\postal code has a 5 character limit, and Canadian postal codes have 6 characters.

is there another way, or am i doomed to calling customer service (which i don't look forward to!)

thanks.

hey everybody.  hopefully someone can help me out.

i have a preparid gophone sim that i put in my phone when i go to the US.  it works fine, and i've used it several times.  at first i didn't realize i had to receive a text to be able to login online, so i had to wait a while before i was in the US again to do so.

that's now done, and i was able to login to the website, but it won't let me add money with my US$ credit card, because my address doesn't fit in the boxes!  as a non-US resident, my 'state' isnt' in the list, so i selected 'foreign.'  but even with that selected, the only country in the next drop down list is United States, which makes no sense.  further, the box for zip\postal code has a 5 character limit, and Canadian postal codes have 6 characters.

is there another way, or am i doomed to calling customer service (which i don't look forward to!)

thanks.

refilling my gophone from canada

2 replies
(0) Me too
(0) Me too
View all replies
(2)
(0)