Helpful Links

infuse memory recovery

Contributor

infuse memory recovery

I have an Infuse 4G that wont boot past the globe sccreen. I need to find out how to recover pics, vids, contacts and docs from the internal memory. I found out the phone never saved to the SD card as a default location. I dont want to get a new phone until I can get the info on the internal memory. The customer service says the Direct service centers cant take phone calls. I have to go face to face. The closest one is in Rogers Ark. 3 hours away. If they could tell me the chances of recovery, maybe the trip would be worth it. This is important to me as the items are irreplacable. Someone please help!!! The Android forum I joined cant seem to help. Thanks in advance! I am new to Android and now I'm afraid to have one again.

Message 1 of 8
Former Community Manager

Re: infuse memory recovery

Youch Smiley Sad

I'm not sure what the best options for recovering data from a phone that won't boot are. 

Let me do a bit of research and see what I can find out. 

--------------

As of May 1st, I am no longer serving as the Community Manager for AT&T. This account will no longer be able to accept private messages.

Did a post have a solution that worked for you? Help other people find solutions faster by marking posts that helped you as an "Accepted Solution". Learn about accepted solutions here.

I am an AT&T employee and the postings on this site are my own and don’t necessarily represent AT&T’s position, strategies or opinions.
Message 2 of 8
Professor

Your contacts should be saved to Gmail, unless you specifically set it up not to.  Just try logging onto Gmail, and see if your contacts are there.  If they are there, they will automatically synch to your next Android phone when you enter your Google login info.  This is the way Android is meant to be used.  Your contacts and Gmail email are saved to the cloud, you don't have to worry about losing them.