Xperia X10 - 2.1 Update is Great!

Mentor

Xperia X10 - 2.1 Update is Great!

[ Edited ]

I am on AT&T.  I had de-branded using Davinci way back when I first got the phone.  Last night I (USB) connected to the PC Companion software and was offered the update to 2.1

Phone is much more responsive, for example using the dial pad, there is no lag when tapping phone numbers.

Bob H

Message 1 of 60 (16,378 Views)
Contributor

Re: Xperia X10 - 2.1 Update is Great!

I want to thank you guys for posting this information.  I used the info posted here to upgrade to 2.1 today and it is awesome!!  It was just as easy as stated here (and I'm far from an expert in this stuff) and my phone is better and faster than ever now.  It's a completely different phone now.  It does not show 3g like it used to, it shows "H" (HSDPA) which is an even faster level of ATT's network!  I spent a total of about an hour downloading, configuring, etc. and I'm now 100% good to go.  Thank you sooo much!

If anyone has any questions about how I did it I'll be happy to elaborate.  There is no reason to wait and see if/when ATT will offer the upgrade, it's worth every penny of the $14 it costs to do it now.

Message 46 of 60 (2,195 Views)
Contributor