Helpful Links

What does the Reset Network Setting do?

What does the Reset Network Setting do?

What does the Reset Network Setting on the iPhone 3GS do? What will it erase?
34,879 Views
Message 1 of 3
Employee

Re: What does the Reset Network Setting do?

it frankly resets the network settings and only erases wifi passwords.
Employee Contributor*
*I am an AT&T employee and the postings on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent AT&T's position, strategies or opinions.
Message 2 of 3
Master

Re: What does the Reset Network Setting do?

http://www.apple.com/support/iphone/assistant/wifi/#section_5

 

This will clear your current cellular and Wi-Fi network settings, including saved networks, Wi-Fi passwords, and VPN settings.

Message 3 of 3
Share this topic
Announcements

Is the iPhone X worth it? Find out why it totally is!

Find out how to track your iPhone's delivery!

Let us help you Give the Gift of AT&T Wireless this holiday season!

Additional Support