Want my Iphone 4 to receive emails that are still received on Laptop as well

Contributor

Want my Iphone 4 to receive emails that are still received on Laptop as well

I am new to the iphone 4 and use Outlook 2007 for my email with two addresses. I want to be able to get and send emails on my iphone on occasion and still have the emails also received on my laptop. Is this possible? If so, How do I do this?

I mostly use my laptop over wifi at home and the office. But there may be times I want to send or receive an email via wifi or phone cell connection when I am away from home and the office. But don't want to lose the incoming email or have it only on my iphone. I want the incoming email also received by my laptop.

Message 1 of 3 (830 Views)
Scholar

Re: Want my Iphone 4 to receive emails that are still received on Laptop as well

I'm a new iPhone user, too, but I think this is how to do what you ask. 

You want to make sure that retrieved messages are not removed from the originating server. 

Assuming you've set up your e-mail accounts on your iPhone (Settings>Mail, Contacts, Calendars>Add Account).

On your iPhone home screen, tap Settings>Mail, Contacts, Calendars>(specific account name)>Advanced>Delete from Server> Never

I think that's the way it works.  Maybe someone else can verify to make sure I'm not steering you the wrong way. 

Message 2 of 3 (803 Views)
ACE - Master

Re: Want my Iphone 4 to receive emails that are still received on Laptop as well