Ask a question
Search in Wireless Forums

Wireless Forum

Highlighted
Posted Apr 2, 2012
9:53:39 AM
View profile
Unocking iphone 4

i am studying in rochester since 2 years and i am originally from India...my contract is about to get over and i will be upgrading to iphone 4s. so i want to send my iphone 4 to india! so i need to unlock it! can i unlock it? how?

i am studying in rochester since 2 years and i am originally from India...my contract is about to get over and i will be upgrading to iphone 4s. so i want to send my iphone 4 to india! so i need to unlock it! can i unlock it? how?

Unocking iphone 4

5 replies
(0) Me too
(0) Me too
View all replies
(5)
(0)
  • Rate this reply
View profile
Apr 2, 2012 10:24:09 AM
(0)
Professor

Please read some of the many many threads on this subject. if you bought a locked AT&T iPhone, there is no unlock!

Please read some of the many many threads on this subject. if you bought a locked AT&T iPhone, there is no unlock!

Re: Unocking iphone 4

2 of 6 (512 Views)
(0)
  • Rate this reply
View profile
Apr 2, 2012 2:33:57 PM
(0)
Guru

There are 8 topics on the first page alone requesting "Unlock" of Iphone.

And they all get the same answer.

AT&T WILL NOT UNLOCK YOUR IPHONE!!!!!!!

There are 8 topics on the first page alone requesting "Unlock" of Iphone.

And they all get the same answer.

AT&T WILL NOT UNLOCK YOUR IPHONE!!!!!!!

3 of 6 (473 Views)
(0)
  • Rate this reply
View profile
Apr 2, 2012 3:14:18 PM
(0)
ACE - Professor

neerajk wrote:

1. Sell iPhone4 on eBay or whatever works for you.
  2. Raise additional funds for unlocked iPhone purchase.
  3. Purchase unlocked iPhone (NOT Sim-unlocked... CARRIER UNLOCKED) from Apple store, or Apple website.
  4. Send to India.
  5. Win.

neerajk wrote:

1. Sell iPhone4 on eBay or whatever works for you.
  2. Raise additional funds for unlocked iPhone purchase.
  3. Purchase unlocked iPhone (NOT Sim-unlocked... CARRIER UNLOCKED) from Apple store, or Apple website.
  4. Send to India.