True AT&T fashion - the new website

True AT&T fashion - the new website

To continue to follow their internally defined "best" practice, AT&T decides to roll out an apparently half-baked website without a rollback plan just in case it fails. Now as a result, I have to sit on hold before I have the pleasure of paying my bill or perform other online tasks like upgrading my account.

Oh and thank you for the Microcell that I cannot activate because the website is down. I called for that too but Yolanda informed me that activation can only be done online.

I would like it if AT&T started planning for failure! People, it's technology, it breaks. As an IT Project Manager, I always have a roll back plan because sometimes things just don't work. Perhaps AT&T, you need to take your IT Management out; not to lunch or for drinks, but literally take them out. The track record indicates that they may only be half-witted.

I am very near my end with you and Verizon is very quickly bringing their network up to speed with yours. Me and my iWorld can easily travel.

Message 1 of 8 (481 Views)
Visitor

Re: True AT&T fashion - the new website

So, how do you complain?  I tried and that process is even more frustrating than the actual site being down?  It is ridiculous that a company the size of AT&T would not have a plan in place and allow their website to be down for going on day 3 now.  So, since the website is down, do I get 3 days credit on my bill?  Or can I now be move my payment back 3 days?  What do you think that odds of either of those happening?

Does anyone know who or how you address your complaints?

Message 2 of 8 (435 Views)
Professor

in my line of business, if this happened in production, "heads would roll", From the magnitude of fallout, MANY heads would roll for this one.
Message 3 of 8 (410 Views)
Master

You may address your complaints here if you'd like: AT&T Corporate E-mail: http://www.corp.att.com/contact/forms/inquiries.html