Retrieve lost password via Email

Contributor

Retrieve lost password via Email

Greetings,

I'm outside USA and I need to reactivate my Prepaid plan in advance for my return, but, because it's my first time using the Gophone website, the system sent me a SMS with 4 digit passw to my gophone.

I'm unable to login because my mobile is obviously out of coverage.

Is there a way to receive my password via email?

Or

Its possible to have my passw sent to a friend's mobile inside USA?

ATT's support personnel could not help me because its a prepaid plan! 

Thanks in advance for your coop.
Henry,

Message 1 of 9 (2,426 Views)
Master

Re: Retrieve lost password via Email

No, I don't know of any easy way to accomplish this; you'll probably need to wait until you arrive to activate your account.  (You could mail your SIM to your friend in the US so that he could receive the SMS, but at&t doesn't e-mail passwords and they won't change the phone number where the password is being sent.)

=^..^=
There must be a happy medium somewhere between being totally informed and blissfully unaware.

- Doug Larson

Message 2 of 9 (2,414 Views)
Contributor