Wireless Forums

Posted Dec 4, 2010
5:23:33 PM
View profile
New iPhone Activation??

Sorry if this is posted in the wrong place, as I am a newbie to these forums. Anyway, we want to switch to AT&T for the iPhone, and we want to get it in time for Christmas. However, our contract isn't up until january 8th, and we want to keep our numbers, so we were wondering if we could schedule for our account to be activated on the 8th of January, but get iPhones in a couple weeks. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Sorry if this is posted in the wrong place, as I am a newbie to these forums. Anyway, we want to switch to AT&T for the iPhone, and we want to get it in time for Christmas. However, our contract isn't up until january 8th, and we want to keep our numbers, so we were wondering if we could schedule for our account to be activated on the 8th of January, but get iPhones in a couple weeks. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

New iPhone Activation??

8 replies
(0) Me too
(0) Me too
Cancel
Submit
Replies
(8)
(0)
  • Rate this reply
View profile
Dec 4, 2010 5:34:02 PM
(0)
Teacher

Yes

Yes

Re: New iPhone Activation??

2 of 9 (9,206 Views)
(0)
  • Rate this reply
View profile
Dec 4, 2010 5:37:48 PM
(0)

So if I were to walk into an AT&T store next week and say "my contract is up on January 8th, but I want to get a couple iPhones for Christmas, can I schedule an activation on the 8th, and get the iPhones today?" And they would do it? (I don't want to sound redundant, I just want to clarify because I wasn't very clear.)

So if I were to walk into an AT&T store next week and say "my contract is up on January 8th, but I want to get a couple iPhones for Christmas, can I schedule an activation on the 8th, and get the iPhones today?" And they would do it? (I don't want to sound redundant, I just want to clarify because I wasn't very clear.)

3 of 9 (9,200 Views)
(0)
  • Rate this reply
View profile
Dec 4, 2010 5:41:38 PM
(0)
Teacher

Yep! They'll be able to help you out!