Netflix on new iPad

Highlighted
Teacher

Netflix on new iPad

So i just received the new iPad in the mail yayyyy . it's a 3G AT&T and it is my first iPad ever so I am really excited. I have a question regarding Netflix streaming. 

My friend sent me this Netflx promo to get like $10 from Netflix when signing up for a free trial  I was never a Netflix subscriber so I signed up but the only device that I can actually stream from is my iPad. If I watch Netflix on Wifi, I don't pay for data right? If I use my data plan over 3G, will it drain my plan and use up all my data? 

Sorry if it's a dumb question but I am a newbie !

{link removed per guidelines}

Message 1 of 6
Master

Re: Netflix on new iPad

If you watch the movie on wifi, you do not use your data plan.  Video uses lots of data so you do not want to watch a video via cellular data.  You will use up your plan pretty quickly.  a 2 hour move could be well over 1GB.

For service or support questions including existing order status, call:
Customer Support: 1-800-331-0500

Information on iPhone unlocking can be found here by copying this link into your browser:
https://www.att.com/deviceunlock/client/en_US/
Message 2 of 6
Tutor

it's much better though when it's on a data plan, at least from my experienc 

Message 3 of 6
Professor

KissR wrote:

it's much better though when it's on a data plan, at least from my experienc 

I don't see how that could be unless you've got a really slow internet connection. My internet connection is 10 times faster than my 3G speed.

Message 4 of 6
Tutor

i tried activating the 4g on my new ipad and ended up using all the data within 7 mins of using netflix. WOMP!

Message 5 of 6

randyking02 wrote:

So i just received the new iPad in the mail yayyyy . it's a 3G AT&T and it is my first iPad ever so I am really excited. I have a question regarding Netflix streaming.