Need MicroCell but refuse to pay $200 for ATT's problems.

Contributor

Need MicroCell but refuse to pay $200 for ATT's problems.

What do you think about a customer having to pay $200 for a piece of hardware that piggybacks on a home internet connection to fill AT&T service holes?  Esp since most got them free last year.  I have 2 different neighbors that use the microcell and are able to make and take calls in their homes.  The rest of us in this small, rural community have no reception...not  just 1 or 2 bars but nothing; not even texting.  ATT is quick to sell us phones and plans and contracts but not too quick to admit that they don't work here without the extra boost of the microcell.  I am a sub teacher and school bus driver, newly divorced after 30 years so I don't have extra money to toss at mega companys.  I just want to use my phone to talk to other humans while in my home and not have to drive 4 miles to get a signal.  

Thanks for letting me rant.  I feel better!

Message 1 of 6 (14,389 Views)
Professor

Re: Need MicroCell but refuse to pay $200 for ATT's problems.

I hate to say it, but you may be better off leaving at&t. You can get a microcell and get reception in your home, but it would not be a solution when you are in other parts.of.your town. If at&t can't service the town you are in, I think you may be better off with a different carrier.
Message 2 of 6 (14,368 Views)