Missing Features on AT&T Samsung Galaxy SIII

Voyager

Missing Features on AT&T Samsung Galaxy SIII

I just received my Samsung Galaxy SIII model SGH-1747 and have noticed some features missing. I am new to Android, so if anyone can assist and letting me know if this is standard that would help make sense of things. For example:

1. In the display setting, there is no "Screen Mode" option

2. On the homepage when you pulled down and get to the quick access bar, there is no "Notification" or 'Driving Mode" buttons.

3. I also saw where some had the Samsung FM radio installed, but did not see that on my version.

Has anyone else encountered these?

Message 1 of 6 (7,876 Views)
Voyager

Re: Missing Features on AT&T Samsung Galaxy SIII

notifications show up when you get them.
Driving mode comes on when you plug it into the samsung mount otherwise you can start it via settings or make a shortcut.
Im not sure but if you slide the notification bar down the slide the toggle bar over you just might find it as other toggles
Message 2 of 6 (7,860 Views)
Professor

idodoo wrote:

I just received my Samsung Galaxy SIII model SGH-1747 and have noticed some features missing. I am new to Android, so if anyone can assist and letting me know if this is standard that would help make sense of things. For example:

2. On the homepage when you pulled down and get to the quick access bar, there is no "Notification" or 'Driving Mode" buttons.

3. I also saw where some had the Samsung FM radio installed, but did not see that on my version.

What device are you coming from?

What is "Screen Mode"?

There is no FM radio on the US versions of the Samsung Galaxy S III.  This feature is on the international version.

Message 3 of 6 (7,797 Views)

idodoo wrote: