MicroCell in North Carolina - Horrible Service

Teacher

MicroCell in North Carolina - Horrible Service

I have had my MicroCell here in Greenville, NC for about 10 months, and it has done very little to ease my AT&T frustrations.  I regularly experience issues such as:

- Call Quality Problems: Others report that my voice cuts in and out.  I usually have to call them back.

- Outages: The MicroCell seems to intermittently become unavailable.  

Has anyone else in NC dealt with these issues?  And/or resolved them?

(I work in IT, so many times I have been through all of the standard troubleshooting steps) 

Message 1 of 24 (2,133 Views)

Re: MicroCell in North Carolina - Horrible Service

[ Edited ]

A contract is a promise fromone party to the other. Both parties make a promise to each other therefore a meeting of the minds takes place.  Im having similar problems in Phoenix AZ with both service and the Micro Cell.  [Per Guidelines:  Keep it Relevant and Appropriate].

Message 16 of 24 (1,178 Views)
Mentor

In Kannapolis. Call quality is poor. a lot of the time when someone calls they sound like crap and we have to call them back to get a better connection. Sometimes when trying to make a call you dial and just sit there and nothing happens. Have to end the call and try again. I just upgraded my connection from 10mb down and 1 up. Now have 25mb down and 5mb up and still have the  same issue. I sometimes will have to just unplug the dam thing and walk outside to keep a connection on a call.

Message 17 of 24 (1,146 Views)
Mentor

Microcell is being extra stupid today. Won't let me send any text messages. Fantastic!!
Message 18 of 24 (1,116 Views)
Mentor

M Cell went down around 3:45pm today.  It held up strong during the hurricane.  And now it's down.  ughhh!!!

Message 19 of 24 (1,093 Views)
Contributor