Ask a question
Search in Wireless Forums

Wireless Forum

Highlighted
Posted Mar 27, 2011
1:34:05 PM
Just got a new phone, wondering about data charges

So I'm new to using phones for other than calling people. I just purchased the ZTE F160 and I see it plays music. I'm going to order a microSD card for it and I'm currently using it as a GoPhone. I noticed that with AT&T music, it warns about data charges. Are data charges applied for just listening to music on the microSD card? I know you have to pay to get internet radio and all that (which I won't use), I just want to listen to music on the microSD card. 

So I'm new to using phones for other than calling people. I just purchased the ZTE F160 and I see it plays music. I'm going to order a microSD card for it and I'm currently using it as a GoPhone. I noticed that with AT&T music, it warns about data charges. Are data charges applied for just listening to music on the microSD card? I know you have to pay to get internet radio and all that (which I won't use), I just want to listen to music on the microSD card. 

(0)
  • Rate this reply
View profile
Solved
Mar 28, 2011 3:19:45 PM
(0)
Master

The only think I can say is you'll have to try and experiment with it.  I try to avaoid all ATT apps that have any hint of subscription charges.  You can keep checking to see if you have a subscription here after you try.:

http://www.att.com/db/

Accepted Solution

Just got a new phone, wondering about data charges

6 replies
(0) Me too
(0) Me too
View all replies
(6)
(0)
  • Rate this reply
View profile
Mar 27, 2011 9:50:26 PM
(0)
Master

No, there is no charge for playing your own music on the phone that you put on it.

No, there is no charge for playing your own music on the phone that you put on it.

Re: Just got a new phone, wondering about data charges

2 of 7 (2,087 Views)
(0)
  • Rate this reply
View profile
Mar 27, 2011 11:06:13 PM
(0)
Teacher

But I do use AT&T Music and just ignore the data charge warning?