Wireless Forums

Posted Oct 15, 2011
7:57:21 AM
View profile
Iphone data plan without ssn

I'm an international student and i do not have a SSN. I want to upgrade to iphone 4s but I was told that 25/mo data plan is required for iphone if i do not have a SSN. And for other smartphones, only 15/mo data plan is required. Is that true?

Thanks you

I'm an international student and i do not have a SSN. I want to upgrade to iphone 4s but I was told that 25/mo data plan is required for iphone if i do not have a SSN. And for other smartphones, only 15/mo data plan is required. Is that true?

Thanks you

Iphone data plan without ssn

9 replies
(0) Me too
(0) Me too
Cancel
Submit
Replies
(9)
(0)
  • Rate this reply
View profile
Oct 15, 2011 3:45:32 PM
(0)
Tutor
eh..anyone here know about this?
eh..anyone here know about this?

Re: Iphone data plan without ssn

2 of 10 (3,030 Views)
(0)
  • Rate this reply
View profile
Oct 15, 2011 3:57:50 PM
(0)
Professor

hgh0518 wrote:

Thanks you

Yes you need the data plan no way around it. if your on a 2 year contract you need this plan.  and yes you need a SSN they run your credit also and if your Credit is bad you are asked to pay a deposit of 500$

hgh0518 wrote:

Thanks you

Yes you need the data plan no way around it. if your on a 2 year contract you need this plan.  and yes you need a SSN they run your credit also and if your Credit is bad you are asked to pay a deposit of 500$

hello!!!

3 of 10 (3,022 Views)
(0)
  • Rate this reply
View profile
Oct 15, 2011 3:59:45 PM
(0)
Expert

How do you get an iPhone in the first place w/o an SSN?

How do you get an iPhone in the first place w/o an SSN?

4 of 10 (3,020 Views)
(0)
  • Rate this reply
View profile
Oct 15, 2011 4:23:34 PM
(0)
Professor
You may need to put down a deposit and will definitely need to buy a data plan, but I've never heard of anyone forced to use only the higher priced data plan.