ICS was released for Galaxy S2 today..

Scholar

ICS was released for Galaxy S2 today..

Looks like ICS has been released for our GS2s today, looks like its kind of hit and miss on if you get it right away but the way to get it is to connect your phone to your computer/Kies and if your one of the lucky ones you will get the update... 

Good Luck Smiley Happy

Offical Samsung release page

Samsung Firmware

Message 1 of 59 (5,979 Views)
Scholar

Re: ICS was released for Galaxy S2 today..

So you actually did get ICS today?  What country are you in?

Message 2 of 59 (5,898 Views)
Scholar

[ Edited ]

josephi wrote:

So you actually did get ICS today?  What country are you in?

No I didn't but have friends on a different forum who did, the ones reporting receiving it were AT&T US users.. I've been running ICS for a few months already (not the "official" version) so I won't be updating to the released version but wanted to let you guys know it was out..

Message 3 of 59 (5,880 Views)
Teacher

The i777?

Cool..........

Wish I could get ICS in a few days.

Thanks.

Message 4 of 59 (5,844 Views)
Teacher

The i777 is not our phone. I727 is what you should looking out for. Rogers released ICS for their variant of our phone but it is not compatible with ours.

Message 5 of 59 (5,640 Views)
Scholar

If OS ICS is available for Samsung Galxy SII, Samsung Galxy SII Skyrocket Or, Note then it will be announced in the webpage - http://www.samsung.com/us/support/SupportOwnersFAQPopup.do?faq_id=FAQ00046726&fm_seq=49755#
Message 6 of 59 (5,550 Views)
Mentor

[ Edited ]