Helpful Links

Free Microcell??

Contributor

Free Microcell??

I'm curious why I should have to pay for a Microcell just to get service in my apartment..  With other carriers, I never had to keep my phone by the window, listening for my voicemail signal, because of course it doesn't ring when someone calls.  I work as a freelancer for NBC and really need to get calls when they are made to me.  Not a half hour later as a voicemail.  I need a Microcell and think it should be supplied free as part of my 'basic service'.

Message 1 of 8
Master

Re: Free Microcell??

cameraop2010 wrote:

I'm curious why I should have to pay for a Microcell just to get service in my apartment..  With other carriers, I never had to keep my phone by the window, listening for my voicemail signal, because of course it doesn't ring when someone calls.  I work as a freelancer for NBC and really need to get calls when they are made to me.  Not a half hour later as a voicemail.  I need a Microcell and think it should be supplied free as part of my 'basic service'.

I agree with you, but AT&T will not offer you one for free. No matter if you are a "loyal customer".

Cat Happy Remember that Wild Banchi... 1993-2010 Cat Happy

Message 2 of 8
Teacher

They gave me one free and a $75 credit because there coverage is terrible! Keep complaining!
Message 3 of 8
Contributor

How did you get them to give it to you for free? I have no coverage in my home. I have spent hours driving down the street to talk on my phone with AT&T tech support and still no relief. All they is tell me that should purchase a 3G Microcell for $150.

Message 4 of 8
Highlighted
Tutor

I agree if you are locked into a 2 year agreement and you lack coverage in your house it should be free or maybe $5 per month. You are infact paying a premium for cellphone service. There are cheaper providers out there.

Message 5 of 8
Tutor