Can the support get any worse. 15+ yrs of att and i am about to pull the plug for Verizon

Contributor

Can the support get any worse. 15+ yrs of att and i am about to pull the plug for Verizon

Let me start by saying, i am a pretty mellow person. I work in the IT field, and definietly understand outages and that things happen, but what has been happening to me here is just an unreal chain of events. I had a working ATT Microcell in my home for appx 6 months, life was good .

Late June, microcell quits working. Spend an hour on the phone with ATT support, they determine it needs replaced. new one is mailed out 2-5 business days .

Replacment Microcell arrives, go to activate it throught the website, and i get a message "this microcell is showing active on another account" (This is a replacement from ATT!!) Tech support says they dont know what happened, must have been a refurb that was never removed from an old account. Offer me to exchange it at a local ATT store.

July 1, i exchange at the local att store, actually an easy and pleasant transaction.  I take the device home, register it online, add my numbers, and it tells me activation successful...allow 90 minutes to complete.

That was 20 days ago, i have nothing.

5 calls to tech support, a promised callback with nothing, and case that was closed without contacting me. I can no longer access my 3g microcell settings even, i get the same error.

Talked for over an hour to tech support today, opening up another ticket....promised me a callback. I am not holding my breath. I am however researching moving my wireless lines to verizon. To make matters worse, my $140 phone bill arrived in the mail today, how ironic.

Message 1 of 2 (268 Views)
Highlighted
Voyager

Re: Can the support get any worse. 15+ yrs of att and i am about to pull the plug for Verizon

[ Edited ]