Can I add a line at the ATT store If I am an authorized account manager?

Can I add a line at the ATT store If I am an authorized account manager?

Hello, If I am an authorized account manager does the account holder need to come to the ATT store with me so that I can add a line?  Or will they just call her to make sure everything is ok?

Message 1 of 10
Guru

Re: Can I add a line at the ATT store If I am an authorized account manager?

It depends on the store. If you are listed as a Authorized User you shouldn't need the account holder present. However some stores dont care that you are a authorized user and still require the account holder to be present.

Message 2 of 10

So it could go either way?  I guess I can just call the store and ask eh? lol

Message 3 of 10
ACE - Master

When I got my first iPhone back about 2 years ago, I was an authorized user on my account (in my wife's name because her corp discount wa sbetter than mine).  She was in the store, but they never asked to see her or talk to her.  I did need the last 4 of her SSN, and the biling zip code, but with that, I was allowed to add the line and new phone by myself.  When I got my last upgrade to an iPhone 4, she wasn't even in the store with me but I did this on at an Apple store rather than at an AT&T store.

Jerry B.
"GeekBoy"

--

For additional help, please send a PM to ATTCustomerCare.
*The views and opinions expressed on this forum are purely my own. Any product claim, statistic, quote, or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer, provider, or party.
Message 4 of 10
Professor

You should not be allowed to add a line without the accound holder present. Why? A credit check is performed. Hope this helps!

Message 5 of 10
Former Employee