i am trying to delete an unused gmail account and when i press "remove account" it tells me that have to goto "privacy" setting and reset my phone to factory default. when i try "remove account" on any other account it does not require this. What's up?
The default (original) gmail account can't be removed without a factory reset. Your downloaded Market applications are tied to that account. Any applications purchased under that account will have to be repurchased should you not reuse it.