Ask a question
Search in Wireless Forums

Wireless Forum

Posted Jun 15, 2012
8:02:33 PM
View profile
Account Suspension, never got suspended.

In Feburary I went into ATT at the Northgate Mall in Seattle to suspend my account because I was about to move to South Korea for a year. Everything seemed to go fine, and the sales person assured me the account was suspended. I even set up automatic payment to happen in order to pay the 10 dollar a month fee. A week later I made my move and have been living in South Korea since. Last week, I came to realize my account was never suspened, and I have been gettting charged for service for the last 4 months. My phone hasnt even been turned on since I touched down in Korea on Feburary 13th. My question is was I lied to about the terms of the suspention, or did the sales person just mess up royally?

In Feburary I went into ATT at the Northgate Mall in Seattle to suspend my account because I was about to move to South Korea for a year. Everything seemed to go fine, and the sales person assured me the account was suspended. I even set up automatic payment to happen in order to pay the 10 dollar a month fee. A week later I made my move and have been living in South Korea since. Last week, I came to realize my account was never suspened, and I have been gettting charged for service for the last 4 months. My phone hasnt even been turned on since I touched down in Korea on Feburary 13th. My question is was I lied to about the terms of the suspention, or did the sales person just mess up royally?

Account Suspension, never got suspended.

3 replies
(0) Me too
(0) Me too
View all replies
(3)
(0)
  • Rate this reply
View profile
Jun 15, 2012 8:18:19 PM
(0)
Master

animaltested wrote:

You can get your account suspended but I do not know if it is for a year?  Reach out to Jamileh here and send her a private message.  http://forums.wireless.att.com/t5/user/viewprofilepage/user-id/2548143  No guarantees but she may be able to help.