AT&T and Apple two catastophic failures who will be sued for not practicing due dilligence

Mentor

AT&T and Apple two catastophic failures who will be sued for not practicing due dilligence

[ Edited ]

Now there are reports of AT&T mixing up and shipping the phones to the wrong addresses.  Here is a user that wrote into Gizmodo.

"So it looks like I am getting a free iPhone from AT&T because of some guy named John (I won't reveal his last name) ordered one. The confirmation came from one of my other email accounts which is tied to my AT&T account. It has his credit card information but my shipping address. I work in IT so I can see how bad this is for security reasons. I didn't order an iPhone and I don't even get wireless service from AT&T. Someone screwed up badly on this and I would be demanding that AT&T purge all orders from yesterday ASAP. As it looks now though I am getting a free iPhone from AT&T and I don't know if I should return it or keep it, if it arrives."

See you {word filter evasion} in court!

Message 1 of 32 (1,517 Views)
Scholar

Re: AT&T and Apple two catastophic failures who will be sued for not practicing due dilligence

This is not always an issue with the merchant!  I work in a bank in the debit card department and know that if a company's processor goes down then all kinds of nutty things can occur.  (Not saying this is the case, but just seeing so many jump to conclusions cuz they hate AT&T that i wanted to make sure you all had some other sides that might have happened too  Smiley Wink )    Also, in about 95% of accidental dupe charges the merchant does settle the mistaken charge and it drops off after 4 business days. 

IPhone3GSOwner wrote:

There are some people who have been double charged by AT&T on their debit cards and can't get an answer from AT&T on it, which is legit because some people don't have that much money in their accounts and if this is the case I can see where a lawsuit will apply.

BrianfromNO wrote: