AT&T and Apple two catastophic failures who will be sued for not practicing due dilligence

Mentor

AT&T and Apple two catastophic failures who will be sued for not practicing due dilligence

[ Edited ]

Now there are reports of AT&T mixing up and shipping the phones to the wrong addresses.  Here is a user that wrote into Gizmodo.

"So it looks like I am getting a free iPhone from AT&T because of some guy named John (I won't reveal his last name) ordered one. The confirmation came from one of my other email accounts which is tied to my AT&T account. It has his credit card information but my shipping address. I work in IT so I can see how bad this is for security reasons. I didn't order an iPhone and I don't even get wireless service from AT&T. Someone screwed up badly on this and I would be demanding that AT&T purge all orders from yesterday ASAP. As it looks now though I am getting a free iPhone from AT&T and I don't know if I should return it or keep it, if it arrives."

See you {word filter evasion} in court!

Message 1 of 32 (1,522 Views)
Teacher

Re: AT&T and Apple two catastophic failures who will be sued for not practicing due dilligence

Message 16 of 32 (894 Views)
Master

Re: AT&T and Apple two catastophic failures who will be sued for not practicing due dilligence

What damage?  Elaborate upon it for us.  You can't, because you don't know what you're talking about.

And do you really understand what a class action is, and how it's certified?

Dominick.S wrote:

Say what you will the damage has already been done.

A week or so ago it was for iPAD users and now its for iPhone users.

Two breaches in one moths time.

I hope the FBI investigates and most likley AT&T will be fined for not complying with govenment regulations.

I am almost certain we will see a massive class action against AT&T for this.

Message 17 of 32 (852 Views)