Troubleshoot your device issues
hyacinth's profile

Mentor

• 

86 Messages

Saturday, May 10th, 2008 9:00 PM

Closed

LG Vu- using micro SD card

I just bought a 2GB micro SD card. How do I get this to work?

Contributor

• 

1 Message

15 years ago

Hi,

I am new at this and I was wondering if someone out there could help me...so yes i have the lg vu and i  have a 2g micro sd card...all i want to do is take the photos that are saved in the phone and save them all to the SD i didnt realize that they were just saving it to the phone. i already went into the camera's settings and changed it so that from now on all the pix will be saved to the SD but how about the pix i already have on there.  There are probably over a hundred pix saved to my phone that i want saved to the sd card and i dont know how...i did some how was able to move one pic over nut i forgot how i got to that screen to move it...and besides is there an easier way because i really dont want to move over each pic individually.  THANK YOU for all your help guys

Contributor

• 

1 Message

15 years ago

I'm really starting to think this phone is more trouble than it's worth. I have a 4GB Lexar micro sd card that the phone was reading perfectly, and I even got my sister to put some music on it for me a few weeks ago. I've only had this phone for about a month. My laptop doesn't recognize hc cards so my sis downloaded music to her phone and transfered it to mine via bluetooth. I got the data cable for the phone, which sadly isn't included with the phone, but the phone stopped recognizing the micro sd. So after reading a few posts, I've come to the conclusion that I need to buy a new sd, and probably sandisk, and perhaps a 2GB? This is ridiculous. Any additonal ideas or is this about right?
Message Edited by Nessie09 on 01-28-2009 09:16:46 PM

Contributor

• 

1 Message

15 years ago

Hi,