The new iPhone 15
Bchbll's profile

Tutor

• 

6 Messages

Saturday, March 31st, 2018 1:35 AM

Number sync not working

S8 Plus and Gear S3 Frontier. I had to replace my phone, and ever since number sync won't work away from the phone. According to my account number sync is turned on. I've been to an AT&T store and talked to support, and it still doesn't work. This is very frustrating since I am paying for a service that doesn't work. 

Teacher

• 

11 Messages

5 years ago

Hate to say it, when it works it's a dream, when it doesn't it's a nightmare.  My nightmare took almost nine months to fix.  In October they got a new engineer to finally fix the problem.  Something kept shutting numbers sync off.  I have eight lines including 2 tablets, just have them send it to highest tech support , I finally ended telling first line of tech support, forget it, I am not doing nothing with you, been there done that, I am an expert in everything you want me to do.  Don't send your watch in to Samsung, I did that and that was about 3 months of bull and finally getting a replacement watch. Watch was fine all three time.  Good luck, hope you get your service gets fixed, hang in there. 

Tutor

• 

4 Messages

5 years ago

had the same issue after a week on the phone and on chat i finally had tome to go to the local att store and the girl spotted the problem in ten min.....The unlocked galaxy 8plus is not an original att phone .. its only able to ne number synced if it was an original...EVEN THOUGH IM CURRENLT USING ATT.... brutal....but i have a solution....

ACE - Sage

• 

116.6K Messages

5 years ago

@acpetey wrote:

had the same issue after a week on the phone and on chat i finally had tome to go to the local att store and the girl spotted the problem in ten min.....The unlocked galaxy 8plus is not an original att phone .. its only able to ne number synced if it was an original...EVEN THOUGH IM CURRENLT USING ATT.... brutal....but i have a solution....