For the mom who gives us everything - Mother's Day gifts that connects us.
ticea's profile

Contributor

• 

1 Message

Monday, April 1st, 2013 9:39 AM

how do i access my dvr from my computer

I'm new to the u-verse and since, i've had it for about a month and a half i have chatted online and everyone has been helpful but i'm once again in a stump... I first had problems with the Internet connection now i would like to access my dvr from my computer which i was told was one of the futures that are included with my package but all I get is a error message maybe i'm doing something wrong if so can someone help i have almost had it with typing back and forth with customer service over and over...

Contributor

• 

3 Messages

9 years ago

I don't have uverse anymore so it doesn't matter to me anymore. But dish offers this service so idk why uverse can't

Contributor

• 

1 Message

9 years ago

Why is there a "watch" button for the dvr viewings if you can not watch?

ACE - Expert

• 

27.7K Messages

9 years ago

@Heel49er wrote:

Why is there a "watch" button for the dvr viewings if you can not watch?

Where exactly are you seeing a 'watch' button? 

Teacher

• 

18 Messages

8 years ago

I'll try this again since my first reply disappeared. So what you are saying is - Drop your Uverse service and get Directv? "Take your DVR playlist to go. With a GenieGO connected to your HD DVR, you can watch your recorded shows on your computer or mobile device anywhere. You don’t even need an Internet connection when you want to watch." http://www.directv.com/technology/directv_everywhere Didn't ATT just purchase DirectV? Hmmmm.

Contributor

• 

1 Message

8 years ago

Dish offers this functionality too -- you can watch anything on your DVR anywhere that has wifi [laptop or smartphone].  It doesn't make sense that AT&T does not offer this feature too.  Maybe they haven't figured out that people are mobile? 

Teacher

• 

18 Messages

8 years ago