ticea's profile

Contributor

• 

1 Message

Monday, April 1st, 2013 9:39 AM

how do i access my dvr from my computer

I'm new to the u-verse and since, i've had it for about a month and a half i have chatted online and everyone has been helpful but i'm once again in a stump... I first had problems with the Internet connection now i would like to access my dvr from my computer which i was told was one of the futures that are included with my package but all I get is a error message maybe i'm doing something wrong if so can someone help i have almost had it with typing back and forth with customer service over and over...

Expert

• 

10.1K Messages

10 years ago

jayip54 - What specifically do you want to access? What do you mean by these? Please be as specific as possible.

In country or out of country is not different. In home & out of home is for some things.

Tutor

• 

12 Messages

10 years ago

i will be on vacation in Cozumel and want to view some of my favorites from UVerse on-line while there on my laptop. I have been told that sometimes streaming is restricted by ip address.

Expert

• 

10.1K Messages

10 years ago

jayip54 - Anything is possible. I have not seen any posts complaining about that. I suppose a hotel could block some activity in order to make you use something you need to pay for.

You cannot view recordings on the DVR. You can only manage DVR recording.

Live or on-demand streaming on a computer is uverse,com via a browser. Use an app for same on portable devices. These are based on what level you subscribe to & quite reduced outside the home.

Consider a one month free trial for Amazon Prime, Netflix or HULU plus or any other that you can find for content.

Let me know if you find a source for current Jeopardy episodes.

ACE - Master

• 

6.9K Messages

10 years ago

Or get a Slingbox and you can watch your TV whereever you go.  

Contributor

• 

3 Messages

9 years ago