fool58's profile

Contributor

• 

2 Messages

Monday, August 11th, 2014 10:55 PM

Where is the Hallmark Channel?

I am new to At&t U verus. I was told when I signed up the Hallmark Channel was available.  It took me a week to finally realize you don't have it. Very misleading.

ACE - Expert

• 

27.6K Messages

10 years ago

@fool58 wrote:
Is AT&T trying to get them back? It is a very popular channel.
Why would they say they have it when they didn't??

Who is they?  Who EXACTLY said that ATT carried the Hallmark channel?

ACE - Professor

• 

2.5K Messages

10 years ago

@skeeterintexas wrote:

@fool58 wrote:

Who is they?  Who EXACTLY said that ATT carried the Hallmark channel?

Last night I was at an AT&T store switching our mobile phone service to AT&T. I tested our sales person by asking her if U-Verse still had the Hallmark channels as part of their lineup. She said, "no". I told her that I was testing her.

She indicated to me that people at her store know to tell customers that U-Verse is no longer part of the U-Verse lineup if asked. She feels that the biggest culprits who spread incorrect information in order to make a sale are the door-to-door sales people as well as some of the customer service people when you call AT&T.

Master

• 

9.8K Messages

10 years ago

@fool58 wrote:

I talked with someone in the know and yes, they are trying to get them back.  He said that it almost happened in 2013.  So, it sounds encouraging but nothing is a slam dunk (just ask our local CBS station, who is losing the network after 58 years!). 

As far as the channel being popular - it has only one high rated show.  What it does have is fairly universal carriage - just not on U-Verse.