fool58's profile

Contributor

• 

2 Messages

Monday, August 11th, 2014 10:55 PM

Where is the Hallmark Channel?

I am new to At&t U verus. I was told when I signed up the Hallmark Channel was available.  It took me a week to finally realize you don't have it. Very misleading.

Community Support

• 

6.7K Messages

10 years ago

Hi @dwtjst,

We are definitely sad to hear that. We are constantly in contract negotiations with broadcasters to bring the best content at an affordable price to our customers.

In the meantime, you can fill out a request to bring the channel to U-verse at this site.

-David T

Contributor

• 

1 Message

10 years ago

Hello everyone,

I was just wondering if there was a Hallmark channel update?  I know the contract expired a while ago but I am not sure if they had started negotiations again or if any progress was made.  I know that At&t bought out Dish network so I am not sure if that will help get it back or if anything will change.  Just looking for some insight.  I do not even know if this is right board this goes in, so I apologize for that!  Thanks!

ACE - Professor

• 

2.5K Messages

10 years ago

@beebeka wrote:

Hello everyone,

I was just wondering if there was a Hallmark channel update?  I know the contract expired a while ago but I am not sure if they had started negotiations again or if any progress was made.  I know that At&t bought out Dish network so I am not sure if that will help get it back or if anything will change.  Just looking for some insight.  I do not even know if this is right board this goes in, so I apologize for that!  Thanks!

You are on the correct board, but unfortunately, there is no update concerning Hallmark that we fellow U-Verse subscribers know of. It is all in corporate's hands. AT&T did not buy out Dish Network. AT&T has made an offer to buy Direct TV.

Welcome to the board.

Owning a computer and not having the internet is like buying a refrigerator and not stocking it with food.

Mentor

•