For the mom who gives us everything - Mother's Day gifts that connects us.
fool58's profile

Contributor

• 

2 Messages

Monday, August 11th, 2014 10:55 PM

Where is the Hallmark Channel?

I am new to At&t U verus. I was told when I signed up the Hallmark Channel was available.  It took me a week to finally realize you don't have it. Very misleading.

ACE - Expert

• 

27.7K Messages

10 years ago

@davette59 wrote:
I think I looked at their lineup and don't remember seeing the NFL channel;

NFL network is available on Uverse and has been for many, many years....HD and SD (630/1630).

ACE - Professor

• 

2.5K Messages

10 years ago

@dwinth wrote:

What other channels does U-Verse no longer have anymore due to a contract dispute other than The Hallmark Channel, The Hallmark Movie Channel, and the NHL Network? I am not counting Al Jazeera America since we never had it in the first place.

As far as I can remember, the only other channels no longer on U-Verse were channels that changed their names and possibly their formats or those that simply went out of existence.

Of course some people lost channels due to the fact that new carriage agreements placed them in different tiers. I am not counting those channels since they are still part of U-Verse.

Owning a computer and not having the internet is like buying a refrigerator and not stocking it with food.

I just realized there were three other channels that U-Verse dropped on July 1, 2012, the three Root Sports Channels- Pittsburgh, Rocky Mountain, and Northwest.

Doing some additional research, I found a post by Texasguy from July 30,2012, where he listed all of the channels dropped which also included ESPN 3D and The Soundtrack Channel.

http://forums.att.com/t5/2013-and-Earlier-Relevancy/All-Three-quot-Root-quot-Stations-Are-Now-Gone/m-p/3246149/highlight/true#M43371

According to Wikipedia, The Soundtrack Channel is still around. ESPN 3D was shut down on September 30, 2013.