Where is the Hallmark Channel?

Contributor

Where is the Hallmark Channel?

I am new to At&t U verus. I was told when I signed up the Hallmark Channel was available.  It took me a week to finally realize you don't have it. Very misleading.

Message 436 of 787 (79,845 Views)
ACE - Professor

Re: Where is the Hallmark Channel??

simbalia wrote:

We had u-verse TV, phone and internet installed yesterday and it took a few hours until I noticed we didn't have Hallmark. Part of me was disappointed, but the features that we now have and the other channels we didn't have (we have the U300) that are actually watchable channels far outweighed missing Hallmark. I am a Golden Girls Fan and will have to watch them on tvland with the record feature as they are on early am. I doubt I will miss too much the few movies that I did like on Hallmark...funny as some others have said they'll miss the Christmas shows...this is when I didn't watch Hallmark for 2 months or so because of the constant Christmas shows. If I had known the Hallmark channel was missing before signing up I still would have moved forward...there are so many others to replace it and there is always the option of dvd series which I do alot anyway.

We had TWC and as I'm sure alot know they went through something similar a few months back. Without warning about 5 channels were gone  and 1 was a local station due to negotiation problems. Suddenly we were shot back in time and had antennas hanging from our tv's to get the local (which didn't work) and we were told we now needed boxes to recieve the rest. I suspect they lost alot of customers that day from what the local TWC office looked like...lots of angry people with equipment. Luckly they worked it out after a few months, but these things happen I suppose....you just move on.

This is an excellent first post. There is no hysteria or threats in reference to The Hallmark Channels, only reason. Welcome to the forum. Please post often.