Where is the Hallmark Channel?

Contributor

Where is the Hallmark Channel?

I am new to At&t U verus. I was told when I signed up the Hallmark Channel was available.  It took me a week to finally realize you don't have it. Very misleading.

Message 436 of 787 (79,330 Views)
ACE - Professor

Re: Where is the Hallmark Channel??

shaylaledoux wrote:

I know that demands and threats to leave don't help anything anyway.  I just wonder if Corporate every considered trying to meet the demands of many of their customers, as seen posted here and other web discussions that I have seen, by asking the public if they would absorb some of those fees in their subscription or by offering the channels as subscription channels.  I think that there are many of us that really love the family friendly programming and inspirational movies that don't even say anything about being unhappy.  I never even thought about voicing my disappointment until now and I have been a Uverse customer since April 2013.  That is partly because I didn't do my homework sufficiently to know that the Hallmark Channel and HMC were not part of the lineup, which made me a little embarassed, honestly.  I normally try to cover all my bases but I missed this one.  Thanks for the welcome to the community.

Everything I've seen said that AT&T is growing in subscribers, so you're right. Whoever *is* leaving due to a lack of a particular channel or feature probably isn't leaving in mass droves.

I'm sure AT&T would love to make it a premium channel and charge only the people who want it, but what about the other companies that wouldn't have that luxury? With everyone else, it's in a lower tier and they're probably paying a fee that AT&T doesn't want to pay. Besides, if you look at the other such channels like HBO, FOX Soccer Plus, the Japanese channels, or Showtime and how much they charge, would you want to pay a similar fee for two Hallmark channels?