Where is the Hallmark Channel?

Contributor

Where is the Hallmark Channel?

I am new to At&t U verus. I was told when I signed up the Hallmark Channel was available.  It took me a week to finally realize you don't have it. Very misleading.

Message 436 of 787
ACE - Professor

Re: Hallmark

taxnegotiator wrote:

I am getting pressure from my wife to drop ATT and go to Charter to get the Hallmark Channel and Hallmark Movie Channel.  I understand the issue with programming costs.  How about adding the Hallmark Channel as a premium channel (like HBO, etc)?  We would pay a monthly fee just to have those channels available - and be able to keep our other great ATT lineup. Otherwise, to keep peace at home, I may have to drop Uverse and go back to cable just to avoid spousal abuse!

Thanks for thinking about this option, ATT.   Negotiate a premium fee with Hallmark.  It could be a win-win for both ATT and Hallmark - as well as your customers who really appreciate the Hallmark programming. 

The problem with the premium channel option is that Hallmark probably wants the channel on a lower tier so they can get more money. (x cents times subscribers vs $12.95 times even fewer subscribers.) Putting the channel as a premium option would also make other providers feel hosed..."why can AT&T offer it as a $12.95 option where we have to charge everyone for a low-rated channel?"

*The views and opinions expressed on this forum are purely my own. Any product claim, statistic, quote, or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer, provider, or party.
Message 240 of 787
ACE - Master

Re: Hallmark

taxnegotiator wrote: