fool58's profile

Contributor

• 

2 Messages

Monday, August 11th, 2014 10:55 PM

Where is the Hallmark Channel?

I am new to At&t U verus. I was told when I signed up the Hallmark Channel was available.  It took me a week to finally realize you don't have it. Very misleading.

ACE - Professor

• 

2.5K Messages

10 years ago

@MicCheck wrote:

@dwinth wrote:

This Hallmark thread will eventually become as large as the old one from 2010 that was finally shut down. What the people who are upset with U-Verse do not realize is that no matter how many posts or threats they make to leave U-Verse , nothing will change as a result.

AT&T is completely aware that there are subscribers who would like to have the Hallmark channels back. It isn't as if AT&T is surprised at this point by all of the posts after three years and three months.

Owning a computer and not having the internet is like buying a refrigerator and not stocking it with food.

I've said it before and I'm sure I'll say it again: I was a retention Rep for Uverse in 2010. I cancelled more accounts during the Scripps-conflict weekend that November than during the 2 years between Hallmark's disappearance and my departure. 

Heck, I would almost think I cancelled more accounts because of the FS Midwest Cardinal's game disputes (which affected only a handful of Uverse markets) than because of Hallmark.

I am very surprised by your findings, but I will not dispute what you said since you were a retention representative for U-Verse for two years. What you found indicates how unimportant the Hallmark channels are to most U-Verse subscribers. It is the very small vocal minority that makes it sound otherwise.

I would imagine that some of those subscribers who left during the Scripps-AT&T conflict came back to U-Verse when the new carriage agreement was signed.

Owning a computer and not having the internet is like buying a refrigerator and not stocking it with food.

Guru

• 

417 Messages

10 years ago