fool58's profile

Contributor

• 

2 Messages

Monday, August 11th, 2014 10:55 PM

Where is the Hallmark Channel?

I am new to At&t U verus. I was told when I signed up the Hallmark Channel was available.  It took me a week to finally realize you don't have it. Very misleading.

ACE - Expert

• 

35K Messages

10 years ago

@dhascall wrote:

There are some big names in the "not listed" page but there are dozens in the "listed" sectiom.  Wonder if most are mom and pop type providers, more indicative a rural area and more receptive to Hallmark?

That was my observation as well, d.

Professor

• 

1.3K Messages

10 years ago

@Tristalynne wrote:

Maybe it is or isn't one's fault for not checking the listings before signing up for new provider or maybe your spouse just signed up for it without asking you!  However, whatever the reason is, one is now with U-verse which doesn't provide the Hallmark channel.  I, myself, wasn't aware we didn't have it until I went looking for it, to watch the holiday movies that I heard they were showing on certain days.  Not just the "new" holiday movies, but old classics.  When my search left me hopeless, I saught answers on the Internet, which has landed me here. 

Now, here's what I HAVE noticed... as a U-verse customer, I can't find anything that comes close to offering what the Hallmark channel does as far as holiday movies.  I, however noticed, that U-verse offers the option of PAYING for their holiday movies. 

This leads me to wonder the real reason for them not coming to a satisfactory agreement with Crown.  Perhaps they feel if their customers can't get the Hallmark movies, they'll be willing to PAY for the movies they have to offer??

After much thought, I decided to just order the old classic holiday movies and wa la... my problem is solved.  I'll have them to watch every year and pass on to my family.